Brigitte Colleaux Ceramics

See more on her website or even better, go and visit her at her working studio at Thameside Studios in London SE18 5NR

I make wheel-thrown tableware that I wood fire and decorate with ash glazes. I am heavily influenced by traditional British pottery and Japanese tableware. I want my pots to be used, not simply looked at.  I am really fascinated by natural materials. Every time I get a new source of ash, it is like magic; I never know what results I am going to get and although I strive to get consistency in my glazes, it is never guaranteed that I will get it.”

Categories: Food, still life

Tagged as: ,

Leave a Reply

